fbpx
RU EN PL UK

Museum of the Ukrainian wedding, p. The Great Castle

The Ukrainian Wedding Museum was opened in 2008 in the House of Culture of Velikie Budishcha village near Dikanka. The exposition presents the wedding decoration of different times, household items, embroidered shirts and rushnyky.

In addition to inspecting the museum, it is proposed to perform a ceremony of Ukrainian wedding.

Among the exhibits of the museum are Ukrainian wedding dresses and other attributes of the wedding event, as well as music and texts of ritual songs related to the wedding. Exhibits for the museum gathered for five years. 

The local inhabitants also helped in the creation of the museum. For example, the oldest wedding dress in the museum - 1926 years, was presented by one of the villagers. In the museums, it is planned to hold wedding ceremonies for tourists according to folk traditions and rituals.

Do you want to keep abreast of all the news and not miss interesting tours?

Subscribe to the newsletter and you will be the first to know about our offers!

fbpx
RU EN PL UK

Музей украинской свадьбы, с. Великие Будища

Музей украинской свадьбы открыт в 2008 году в Доме культуры села Великие Будища неподалеку от Диканьки. В экспозиции представлено свадебное убранство разных времен, предметы быта, вышитые сорочки и рушныки.

Кроме осмотра музей, здесь предлагают совершить обряд украинской свадьбы.

Среди экспонатов музея - украинские свадебные платья и другие атрибуты свадебного действа, а также музыка и тексты обрядовых песен, связанных со свадьбой. Экспонаты для музея собирались на протяжении пяти лет. 

Помогали в создании музея и местные жители. Например, самое старое свадебное платье в музее - 1926 года, презентовал один из жителей села. В музеи планируется проводить для экскурсантов свадебные церемонии согласно народным традициям и обрядам.

Хотите быть в курсе всех новостей и не пропустить интересные туры?

Подпишись на рассылку и узнаешь первым о наших предложениях!