RU EN PL UK

Museum of Modern Art "Pinchuk Art Center"

Pinchuk Art Center (Pinchuk Art Center) is located in the old architectural ensemble of the Kiev Bessarabian quarter, which was restored at the beginning of the 21st century. The architectural design and interior design of the art center was designed by the French architect Philippe Ciambaretto.

The center is located on 6 floors and unites exhibition halls on 4 floors, a video-lounge and a cafe on the 6 floor, as well as an administrative part. The total area of ​​the art center is more than 3000 sq.m. Since the opening of 16 September 2006, the art center has become one of the most beloved places of Ukrainian youth, Kyivans, as well as numerous tourists of the capital. A very convenient schedule of exhibitions (from 12: 00 to 21: 00), as well as free entry give a wonderful opportunity to get acquainted with the best creations of contemporary artists.

Thanks to the Pinchuk Art Center, Kiev has become another notable place on the map of modern art. In total, during the Pinchuk work, the Art Center presented 9 large-scale projects: "New Space", a group exhibition of the world's leading and Ukrainian artists; "GENERATIONS.UsA", a joint exhibition of young Ukrainian and American artists; "Vik Muniz: Examination", a personal exhibition of the Brazilian artist Vik Muniz; "The Eye of the Subconscious", an exhibition of 24 photographs of contemporary photographers from the collection of Elton John; "REFLECTION", an exhibition of leading contemporary artists, among them Damien Hirst, Jeff Koons, Takashi Murakami, Anthony Gormley, Sergey Bratkov, Oleg Kulik and others; "Oneness", a solo exhibition of Japanese artist Mariko Mori; "Paul McCartney. Painting, an exhibition of paintings by Sir Paul McCartney; "The Rhine on the Dnieper: the collection of Julia Stoschek / Andreas Gursky", an exhibition of video art and photographs; Exhibition of British artist Sam Taylor-Wood and "21 RUSSIA", a group exhibition of contemporary Russian artists.

In the spring of 2008, a special space for exhibitions of young artists was created in the art center. Pastime Paradise projects by Christina Solomuhi (France-Ukraine), "Artistic map of Eastern Europe" by IRWIN (Slovenia), "Art as a Gift" by REEP (Ukraine), "Dreamers" of SOSka (Ukraine), personal exhibition of Keith Sugiura (Japan). In 2007, the Pinchuk Art Center officially introduced Ukraine at the 52 International Exhibition of Contemporary Art (Venice Biennale) with the project "Poem about the Inland Sea", which brought together Ukrainian and international artists, including Boris Mikhailov, Sergei Bratkov, Alexander Gnilitsky and Lesya Hare, Sam Taylor-Wood, Mark Titchner, Jürgen Teller and Dzine.

25 February 2009 Announced 20 nominees for the Pinchuk Art Center Award, a national award in the field of contemporary art, which is awarded to young Ukrainian artists. The exhibition of participants of the short-list of the Prize will open in Pinchuk Art Center in October 2009. In June 2009 Pinchuk Art Center for the second time officially introduced Ukraine in Venice as part of the 53 International Art Exhibition with the project "Steppes of Dreamers", for the creation of which Ukrainian artist Ilya Chichkan and Japanese fashion designer Mihai Yasuhiro were invited to create a work for which helped Ogata Kinishi. The curator of the project was Vladimir Klichko, and the commissioner of the Ukrainian pavilion was the art director of the Pinchuk Art Center, Petr Doroshenko.

Do you want to keep abreast of all the news and not miss interesting tours?

Subscribe to the newsletter and you will be the first to know about our offers!

RU EN PL UK

Музей современного исскуства "Пинчук Арт Центр"

Пинчук Арт-Центр (Pinchuk Art Centre) расположен в старинном архитектурном ансамбле киевского Бессарабского квартала, который был отреставрирован в начале ХХІ ст. Архитектурный проект и дизайн внутреннего проcтранства арт-центра был разработан французским архитектором Филиппом Киамбаретто.

Центр размещается на 6 этажах и объединяет выставочные залы на 4-х этажах, зал video-lounge и кафе на 6-м этаже, а также административную часть. Общая площадь арт-центра составляет более 3000 кв.м. С момента открытия 16 сентября 2006 года, арт-центр стал одним из самих любимых мест украинской молодежи, киевлян, а также многочисленных туристов столицы. Очень удобный график работы выставок (с 12:00 до 21:00), а также свободный вход дают чудесную возможность для знакомства с наилучшими творениями современных художников.

Благодаря Pinchuk Art Centre Киев стал еще одним заметным местом на карте современного искусства. Всего за время работы Pinchuk Art Centre представил 9 масштабных проектов: «Новое пространство», групповую выставку ведущих мировых и украинских художников; «GENERATIONS.UsA», совместную выставку молодых украинских и американских художников; «Вик Мунис: Экспертиза», персональную выставку бразильского художника Вика Муниса; «Око подсознания», выставку фотографий 24 современных фотографов из коллекции Элтона Джона; «REFLECTION», выставку ведущих художников современности, среди которых Дэмиен Хёрст, Джефф Кунс, Такаши Мураками, Энтони Гормли, Сергей Братков, Олег Кулик и другие; «Oneness», персональную выставку японской художницы Марико Мори; «Пол МакКартни. Живопись», выставку картин сэра Пола МакКартни; «Рейн на Днепре: коллекция Джулии Стошек / Андреаса Гурски», выставку видеоарта и фотографий; Выставку британской художницы Сэм Тейлор-Вуд и «21 РОССИЯ», групповую выставку современных российских художников.

Весной 2008 года в арт-центре было создано специальное пространство для проведения выставок молодых художников. За это время были показаны проекты «Pastime Paradise» Кристины Соломухи (Франция-Украина), «Художественная карта Восточной Европы» группы IRWIN (Словения), «Искусство как подарок» группы Р.Е.П (Украина), «Мечтатели» группы SOSka (Украина), персональная выставка Кейта Сугиура (Япония). В 2007 году Pinchuk Art Centre официально представил Украину на 52-й Международной выставке современного искусства (Венецианская Биеннале) с проектом «Поэма о внутреннем море», который объединил украинских и мировых художников, среди которых: Борис Михайлов, Сергей Братков, Александр Гнилицкий и Леся Заяц, Сэм Тейлор-Вуд, Марк Титчнер, Юрген Теллер и Dzine.

25 февраля 2009 года были объявлены 20 номинантов на получение Премии Pinchuk Art Centre, общенациональной премии в сфере современного искусства, которая присуждается молодым украинским художникам. Выставка участников шорт-листа Премии откроется в Pinchuk Art Centre в октябре 2009 года. В июне 2009 года Pinchuk Art Centre во второй раз официально представил Украину в Венеции в рамках 53-й Международной выставке искусств с проектом «Степи мечтателей», для создания которого были приглашены украинский художник Илья Чичкан и японский fashion-дизайнер Михара Ясухиро, создавать работу которому помогал Огата Киниши. Куратором проекта выступил Владимир Кличко, а комиссаром Украинского павильона стал арт-директор Pinchuk Art Centre Петр Дорошенко.

Хотите быть в курсе всех новостей и не пропустить интересные туры?

Подпишись на рассылку и узнаешь первым о наших предложениях!