RU EN PL UK

Lychakiv Cemetery

The Lychakiv necropolis is a monument of Ukrainian history and culture, which since 1991 has received the status of a memorial and historical museum-reserve. Lychakiv Cemetery is located in the historical part of Lviv, not far from Rynok Square.

Lychakov is one of the oldest existing cemeteries in Europe. The first burials date back to 1786 year. Lychakivka is about 400 thousand burials, about 2 thousand crypts and more 500 sculptures and tombstones.

The territory of the cemetery is huge, here you can meet the graves and crypts of prominent figures of culture, science and art, among them Ivan Franko, Solomiya Krushelnytska, Markiyan Shashkevich, Ivan Krepyakevich, Stefan Banach, Sigmund Gorgolevsky.

At the Lychakiv Cemetery St. Nicholas Chernetsky was buried, whom during his lifetime he was considered a miracle worker. On his grave often come people with different requests. They pray and gain ground from his grave, which heals from illnesses and helps in life troubles. Therefore, the workers of the cemetery have to pour the earth on his grave from time to time.

Do you want to keep abreast of all the news and not miss interesting tours?

Subscribe to the newsletter and you will be the first to know about our offers!

RU EN PL UK

Лычаковское кладбище

Лычаковский некрополь – памятник украинской истории и культуры, который с 1991 года получил статус мемориально-исторического музея-заповедника. Лычаковское кладбище расположено в исторической части Львова недалеко от площади Рынок.

Лычаков является одним из древнейших существующих кладбищ в Европе. Первые захоронения датируются тут 1786 годом. Лычаковка - это около 400 тысяч захоронений, примерно 2 тысячи склепов и более 500 скульптур и надгробий.

Территория кладбища огромна, здесь можно встретить могилы и склепы выдающихся деятелей культуры, науки и искусства, среди них Иван Франко, Соломия Крушельницкая, Маркиян Шашкевич, Иван Крепьякевич, Стефан Банах, Зигмунд Горголевский.

На Лычаковском кладбище похоронен святой Николай Чернецкий, которого ещё при жизни его считали чудотворцем. На его могилу часто приходят люди с разными просьбами. Они молятся и набирают землю с его могилы, которая исцеляет от болезней и помогает в жизненных неурядицах. Поэтому работникам кладбища приходится время от времени подсыпать землю на его могилу.

Хотите быть в курсе всех новостей и не пропустить интересные туры?

Подпишись на рассылку и узнаешь первым о наших предложениях!