fbpx
RU EN PL UK

Petros

Petros (2 m) is one of the largest peaks of the Montenegrin ridge and all the Carpathian mountains. The steep slopes of Petros are very attractive for tourists to climb: from the top, the entire Montenegrin ridge can be seen at a glance from Hoverla itself to Popa-Ivan!

Petros is suitable for climbing at any time of the year. In winter, this "adventure" category of complexity 2-A, and in the summer here mountaineers climb even without special training. Although there is no such influx of tourists as on Goverla. Most of the groups that meet on Montenegro, descend to the valley after the highest mountain of Ukraine - Hoverla, and the neighboring Petros do not swing.

Like most Carpathian dvuhtysyachnikov, Petros can be overcome in one day. And not only the majestic panorama of the Montenegrin ridge opens to the conquerors of the summit, but even the mysterious Transylvania can be seen in clear weather.

Petros has his own legend, of course. It is said that in times of glory a terrible beast, Strachupud, lived on one of the peaks - the likeness of the Greek Minotaur. Local residents were afraid of him and brought him to the farm once a week, then a sheep, a calf, a foal. This continued until the two orphans saved the entire district from this monster.

And they say that Petros is the mountain of the ancient god Perun. Here, thunder is constantly thundering, the obak is enveloping the peak, and Orthodox symbols do not take root on the mountain: the wind often breaks the crosses, strikes the chapel with lightning, tears the dome.

Do you want to keep abreast of all the news and not miss interesting tours?

Subscribe to the newsletter and you will be the first to know about our offers!

fbpx
RU EN PL UK

Петрос

Петрос (2 020 м) - одна из крупнейших вершин Черногорского хребта и всех Карпатских гор. Крутые склоны Петроса очень привлекательны для восхождения туристов: с вершины весь Черногорский хребет просматривается  как на ладони от самой Говерлы до Попа-Ивана!

Петрос пригоден для восхождения в любое время года. Зимой у этого “приключения” категория сложности 2-А, а летом сюда поднимаются любители гор даже без специальной подготовки. Хотя такого наплыва туристов, как на Говерле, тут нет. Большинство групп, которые встречаются на Черногоре, спускаются в долину после наивысшей горы Украины - Говерлы, а на соседний Петрос не замахиваются.

Как и большинство карпатских двухтысячников, Петрос можно преодолеть за один день. А покорителям вершины открывается не только величественная панорама Черногорского хребта, но в ясную погоду видна даже и загадочная Трансильвания.

Есть у Петроса, конечно, и своя давняя легенда. Рассказывают, что в былинные времена на одной из вершин жил страшный зверь Страхопуд — подобие греческого Минотавра. Местные жители боялись его и приводили ему на откуп раз в неделю то овечку, то теленка, то жеребенка. Так продолжалось до тех пор, пока двое сирот не спасли всю округу от этого монстра.

А еще поговаривают, будто Петрос — гора древнего бога Перуна. Здесь постоянно грохочет гром, обалка окутывают вершину, а на горе никак не приживаются православные символы: ветер часто срывает кресты, метит молнией в часовенку, срывает купол.

Хотите быть в курсе всех новостей и не пропустить интересные туры?

Подпишись на рассылку и узнаешь первым о наших предложениях!