fbpx
RU EN PL UK

Mezhyhiria

"Mezhygoorye" is a residence in the village of Novye Petrovtsy, Vyshgorodsky district, Kiev region. From 1935 to 2007, Mezhyhirya was a state government residence until it was transferred into private ownership. From 2002 to 2014, Viktor Yanukovych lived there.

In general, Mezhyhiria has an even more ancient and interesting history. Until 1935 year on the territory of the modern residence was Mezhigorskiy monastery. When the capital of the Ukrainian Soviet Socialist Republic was transferred in 1934 from Kharkov to Kiev, the monastic complex was wiped off the face of the earth, and in its place grew a country residence for government officials.

From the monastery there was only a well, several photographs and a collection of hand-written books, according to one version - from the lost library of Yaroslav the Wise, and on the other - the era of the Zaporozhye Army.

In Soviet times Mezhyhirya was the residence of Iona Yakir, Pavel Postyshev, Stanislav Kosior, Nikita Khrushchev and Vladimir Shcherbytsky. During the war Gauliter Koch had his residence there.

140-hectare complex Mezhyhirya is enclosed by a five-meter perimeter fence. On its territory there are a yacht pier, equestrian club, shooting gallery, tennis court and other entertaining and tourist complexes, as well as hunting grounds.

The central building in the residence is the so-called "club house", which is also called "Honka" - from the name of the Finnish company Honka, which is the world leader in construction from environmentally friendly wood.

Another attraction is the landing stage. The length of the "palace on the water" is about 50 meters. The windows are designed in the form of round portholes. The landing stage has a private office and a reception hall, which ends with a stage. The "palace" is decorated with precious wood, gold leaf, marble and crystal. In the niche of the ceiling of the main landing hall, there are three chandeliers, the price of which is determined at $ 97000.

Walked through the territory Mezhyhirya, visitors will meet an artificial lake, which feeds water from ten artesian wells; Zoo with a variety of animals, such as kangaroos, Australian emus, American nandu, peacocks, pheasants, Australian geese, earthen hare; garage for 70 units of rare and exclusive equipment.

"Mezhyhirya" without exaggeration can be called a symbol of corruption of a presidential scale and a museum of corruption in the open air.

Do you want to keep abreast of all the news and not miss interesting tours?

Subscribe to the newsletter and you will be the first to know about our offers!

fbpx
RU EN PL UK

Межигорье

«Межигоорье»  — резиденция в селе Новые Петровцы Вышгородского района Киевской области. C 1935 по 2007 год Межигорье являлось государственной правительственной резиденцией, пока не было выведено в частную собственность.  2002 года по 2014 год в ней жил Виктор Янукович.

А вообще у Межигорья даже более давняя и интересная история. До 1935 года на территории современной резиденции находился Межигорский монастырь. Когда столица Украинской Советской Социалистической Республики была переведена в 1934 году из Харькова в Киев, монастырский комплекс был стерт с лица земли, а на его месте выросла загородная резиденция для правительственных чиновников.

От монастыря остался только колодец, несколько фотографий и коллекция рукописных книг, по одной из версий - из утраченной библиотеки Ярослава Мудрого, а по другой - эпохи Войска Запорожского.

В советское время «Межигорье» было резиденцией Ионы Якира, Павла Постышева, Станислава Косиора, Никиты Хрущёва и Владимира Щербицкого. Во время войны там имел свою резиденцию гауляйтер Кох.

140-гектарный комплекс «Межигорье» ограждён пятиметровым забором по периметру. На его территории расположены яхтенный причал, конный клуб, тир, теннисный корт и другие развлекательно-туристические комплексы, а также охотничьи угодья.

Центральным сооружением в резиденции является так называемый «клубный дом», который также называют «Хонка» — от названия финской фирмы Honka, которая является мировым лидером строительства из экологически чистой древесины.

Еще одна достопримечательность - дебаркадер. Длина «дворца на воде» составляет около 50 метров. Окна оформлены в виде иллюминаторов — круглой формы. В дебаркадере устроен личный кабинет и зал для приёмов, который завершается эстрадой. «Дворец» оформлен деревом ценных пород, сусальным золотом, мрамором и хрусталём. В нише потолка главного зала дебаркадера размещены три люстры, цена которых определена в $97000.

Гулял по территории Межигорья, посетители встретят искусственное озеро, которое питается водой из десяти артезианских скважин; зоопарк с разнообразными животными, такими как кенгуру, австралийский эму, американский нанду, павлины, фазаны, австралийские гуси, земляной заяц; гараж на 70 единиц раритетной и эксклюзивной техники.

«Межигорье» без преувеличения можно назвать символом коррупции президентского масштаба и музеем коррупции под открытым небом.

Хотите быть в курсе всех новостей и не пропустить интересные туры?

Подпишись на рассылку и узнаешь первым о наших предложениях!